Versions: “Back To my Roots”

One of my favorite songs that seems to get sampled/covered/remixed every few years is Odyssey’s “Back To My Roots”.  The OG is pretty unstoppable, but I gotta say my favorite version is the Riche Havens one.  Also included is the FPI Project Original Mix and the updated Behourz remix of the FPI version.

Odyssey – Back To My Roots (12″ Mix)

 

Richie Havens – Going Back To My Roots

 

F.P.I. – Going Back To My Roots (Rich In Paradise)

 

Behourz vs FPI Project – “Rich in Paradise” (Piano Paradise Mix)

 

~ by discobits on March 12, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
